Assets and Resources

Strong brand and loyal customers

MegaFon is one of the most recognised Russian brands, positioning the Company as a principal provider of digital opportunities. We strive to be the best partner for life for our customers and a natural choice for those who actively use mobile data services and want to make their life and the world around them easy and exciting.

активы и ресурсы
No. 2
by value among Russian telecom brands
No. 6
among the strongest Russian brands
No. 13
by value among all Russian brands

According to Brand Finance, MegaFon remains the sixth strongest brand among all Russian companies for the third year running. In 2021, we were the 13th most valuable brand, having risen from No. 16, and we steadily ranked the 2nd among telecom operators.1

In 2021, MegaFon decided to abandon classic advertising formats and presented a multiepisode family blockbuster starring Bruce Willis and Azamat Musagaliev as a pair of special agents.

  1. According to the Brand Finance Russia 50 ranking, 2021.

Our infrastructure

We operate the largest and most advanced infrastructure in the Russian telecom industry, which enables us to achieve our ambitious strategic goals. To keep up with global trends and meet the growing demands of our customers, we continuously develop our telecom infrastructure by building new base stations and expanding network coverage, primarily with 4G and LTE Advanced services. Today, our 4G services are available across all our operating regions, with 5G trial zones actively introduced.

The largest number of 2G/3G/4G base stations in Russia
↑ 5.4%
> 203
,000 stations
4G coverage
↑ 2 p.p.
87%
of the Russian population
83
Russian regions
VoLTE coverage

almost all Russian regions

FOCL
↑ 2.3%
220.8
,000 km
assets and resources
assets and resources

Digital ecosystem

We are actively developing digital projects, partnerships and services to create a fully-fledged digital ecosystem for our customers. To that end, MegaFon has partnered with Mail.ru Group, Russia’s largest internet company, allowing us to combine our communications capabilities and infrastructure with cutting-edge internet technology. We are also expanding partnerships with ICS Holding, oneFactor, OFD.ru, Quantum-A, and other companies to develop B2X solutions.

assets and resources

Big Data

MegaFon aggregates publicly available information on customer values, needs and behaviours, and uses big data analytics to better understand the needs of every single customer, and to develop the best products and offer unique solutions.

The Company regularly publishes socially significant big data research. In 2021, we shared analytics on the number of employees transitioned back from remote work and changes in their behaviour, the rise in TikTok’s popularity, people’s movement during the lockdown, new leaders among messengers, and much more.

assets and resources

Professional team

Our highly professional team is critical for achieving the Company’s vision. Our ongoing employee training programmes and performance evaluations ensure the continuous development of our people. MegaFon runs a unique employee development programme across Russia called MegaAcademy. We place particular emphasis on recruiting and developing digital talent by holding regular conferences, hackathons, meetups, and other events covering artificial intelligence, Big Data, robotics, IT, infrastructure, and more. These are attended by both aspiring and seasoned professionals from among MegaFon’s current or future employees.

assets and resources

Partnerships with market leaders

We see partnerships with market leaders as a critical resource for enhancing and growing MegaFon’s business. In 2021, MegaFon signed more new agreements with leading players from various industries, enabling the Company to expand its digital ecosystem and offer even more opportunities to its customers, entire industries, the state, and society at large.

assets and resources

Modern retail network

MegaFon’s retail network is our key customer channel.

In 2021, MegaFon continued to roll out its new, innovative Stores of the Future format where customers can test and choose smartphones, tablets and other gadgets and services without consulting a sales assistant, and pay for their purchases at a self-checkout.

Активы и ресурсы

Сильный бренд и лояльные клиенты

«МегаФон» — один из самых узнаваемых российских брендов, который позиционирует Компанию как оператора цифровых возможностей. Мы стремимся стать «лучшим партнером по жизни» для наших клиентов — быть естественным выбором людей, которые осознанно пользуются мобильным интернетом, движутся вперед и делают свою жизнь и окружающую действительность проще и интереснее.

активы и ресурсы
№2
по стоимости в телекоммуникационном секторе в России
№6
среди сильнейших брендов в России
№13
по стоимости среди всех российских компаний

По данным Brand Finance, МегаФон третий год подряд удерживает шестую позицию по силе бренда среди всех российских компаний. В 2021 году мы заняли 13-е место по стоимости бренда, поднявшись с 16-го, и сохранили вторую позицию среди телеком-операторов1.

В 2021 году МегаФон решил отойти от традиционных рекламных форматов и представил многосерийный семейный блокбастер с участием Брюса Уиллиса и Азамата Мусагалиева в ролях напарников-спецагентов.

  1. По данным исследования Brand Finance Russia 50, 2021.

Наша инфраструктура

Инфраструктура МегаФона является самой масштабной и передовой в российской телекоммуникационной отрасли и позволяет Компании решать амбициозные стратегические задачи. В целях соответствия мировым трендам и растущим потребностям наших клиентов мы постоянно развиваем телекоммуникационную инфраструктуру: строим новые базовые станции, расширяем зону покрытия сетей, прежде всего 4G и LTE Advanced. Сегодня сеть четвертого поколения работает во всех без исключения регионах присутствия МегаФона, при этом активно внедряются тестовые зоны 5G.

Наибольшее количество базовых станций 2G/3G/4G в России
↑ 5,4%
> 203
тыс. станций
Покрытие 4G
↑ 2 п.п.
87%
населения России
83
региона в стране
Покрытие VoLTE

практически все регионы присутствия Компании в стране

Длина ВОЛС
↑ 2,3%
220,8
тыс. км
активы и ресурсы
активы и ресурсы

Цифровая экосистема

Мы активно развиваем цифровые проекты, партнерства и сервисы, создавая полноценную экосистему цифровых решений для наших клиентов. В развитии цифровой экосистемы МегаФон сотрудничает с Mail.Ru Group — крупнейшей российской интернет-компанией: такое взаимодействие позволяет объединять наши коммуникационные возможности и инфраструктуру с новейшими интернет-технологиями. Также МегаФон развивает партнерство по созданию B2X-решений с такими компаниями, как «ИКС Холдинг», OneFactor, OFD.ru, Quantum А и ряд других.

активы и ресурсы

Большие данные (Big Data)

МегаФон агрегирует открытую информацию о ценностях, потребностях и поведении клиентов и использует анализ больших данных для того, чтобы лучше понимать нужды каждого из наших абонентов, создавать лучшие продукты и предлагать уникальные решения.

Компания регулярно публикует социально значимые исследования на основе больших данных. В 2021 году мы поделились аналитикой о количестве вернувшихся с удаленной работы сотрудников и изменении их поведения, росте популярности TikTok, передвижении населения в период нерабочих дней, смене лидирующих позиций среди мессенджеров и многом другом.

активы и ресурсы

Профессиональная команда

Наши высококвалифицированные сотрудники вносят огромный вклад в достижение стратегических целей Компании. Для непрерывного развития профессиональных навыков наших специалистов мы на постоянной основе организуем обучающие программы и проводим оценку персонала. МегаФон реализует уникальную программу развития своих сотрудников по всей России — МегаАкадемию. Особое внимание МегаФон уделяет поиску и развитию цифровых талантов. Для этого мы регулярно проводим конференции, хакатоны, митапы и другие мероприятия по таким направлениям, как искусственный интеллект, Big Data, робототехника, ИТ, инфраструктура и др. В них принимают участие как начинающие специалисты, так и состоявшиеся профессионалы, как сотрудники Компании, так и потенциальные работники.

активы и ресурсы

Партнерство с лидерами рынка

МегаФон рассматривает партнерство с передовыми компаниями как один из важнейших ресурсов для укрепления и развития бизнеса. В 2021 году МегаФон продолжил заключать новые соглашения с ведущими игроками различных отраслей, что позволит Компании расширять экосистему и создавать больше возможностей для клиентов, целых секторов экономики, государства и всего общества.

активы и ресурсы

Современная розничная сеть

Одним из каналов взаимодействия с нашими клиентами является розничная сеть «МегаФон».

В 2021 году МегаФон продолжил внедрение инновационного формата магазинов «Салоны будущего», в которых можно протестировать и выбрать смартфон, планшет и другие устройства и услуги без участия консультанта, а также оплатить товар на кассе самообслуживания.